methacton community theater

About Us

Contact us


Phone: 610-489-6449

Address (Mailing address only):   
P.O. Box 26144
Collegeville, Pa 19426-0144


Would you like to sponsor a show, a season or our Dinner theater production?

Click Sponsorship to find out how.

MCT Show History

Click to see all the shows MCT has done.


Get directions to all MCT's performing locations.


Every year Methacton Community Theater grants a scholarship to a college-bound graduating senior who has been involvled in MCT.

2016 MCT Scholarship Recipients

Tim Cross and Philip Lewis are the 2016 recipients of the MCT Scholarships for higher education. 

Tim is a graduate of Lansdale Catholic High School and is now studying engineering at Drexel University.  During High School Tim served on Tech Crew for all eight of his school’s theater productions.  He worked as a stagehand, electrician, carpenter, soundboard controller, and stage manager.  At MCT Tim participated in five productions working as stage crew, set builder, and sound technician.  As part of his Eagle Scout activities Tim created for MCT a permanent electronic database for MCT’s props and sets. 

Phillip is a 2016 graduate of Perkiomen Valley High School and is currently a Freshman at Florida State University.  He is spending his first semester of college living in Panama studying international affairs.  At his High School Phillip performed on stage for two shows and participated in stage crew for three shows.  Phillip worked on three MCT productions in set construction and stage crew.  Each year, he took more responsibility supporting MCT tech activities.

This summer both Phillip and Tim worked with other teammates to create the flying magic that captivated the audiences in MCTs production of “Peter Pan”."

2017 Board of Directors

President: Jude Adams - term ends 2018
Vice President: Michelle Miller - term ends 2017
Secretary: Kate McShane - term ends 2018
Treasurer: Ashley Rurode - non-board
Board Members:
Heather Bernard - term ends 2017

Cristy Chory - term ends 2018

James Corkum - term ends 2017

Barb Cross - term ends 2018

Tom Dinnella- term ends 2017

Janice Orner -term ends 2018

Committee Chairperson(s)

Click on the committee name to send an e-mail.

Box Office and Reservations Michelle Miller, Ashley Rurode

Brenda Hunsberger (chair), Nicolette Adams, Sue Carney, Jean Marsters, Nancy Randall
(Janice Orner: Board Liasion)

Barb Cross
Giving Program / Sponsorships
Jude Adams
Historian Brenda Hunsberger
House Barbara Cross
Marketing Brett Kahn (Heather Bernard:Board Liaison)
Membership Michelle Miller
John Gray (Jude Adams:Board liaison)

Jude Adams (Co-chair), John Gray(Co-chair), Mike Addice, Kate McShane, Erin Toscani

Ken Brown (Chair), John Corkum, John Cross
(Heather Bernard:Board liaison)
Publicity Barb Cross
Scholarship Cristy Chory
TASC Brett Kahn, Michelle Miller

Tom Dinnella (Chair), Mike Addice, Heather Bernard

Michelle Miller
Social Media Coordinator
Geoffrey Desiato (Tom Dinnella:Board Liaison)
Facility Search
James Corkum
Michelle Miller
Show Liaisons
Incorruptible: Cristy Chory
My Fair Lady: Barb Cross
Little Mermaid: Tom Dinnella
Dear Edwina Jr.: Janice Orner
...Forum: Kate McShane

 Crazy For You
January 7 & 8, 2018  


 Crazy For You
March 16, 17, 18, 24, 25, 2018